Posted in Love

Maybe we’ll meet again

When we grow up, I might figure out something to do with my life and you will hopefully fulfill your dreams, I hope we cross paths again. I hope we don’t pass each other like strangers. I hope we pause and hug, like we used to. I hope that wouldn’t be it, I hope we let each other enter our worlds again, like we used to. I hope we do it all again, like we used to. I hope we both grow as individuals but I also hope we remain the same, like we used to. I hope you’re happy to see me again, because I definitely will be. But now, I’m a mess and you are too responsible. So I hope we meet again when I learn my responsibilities and you learn to live, and then these promises we left behind won’t be just words. Maybe time will mend it all and make it like it’s supposed to be. Maybe we’ll meet again, for the incomplete ending.

Author:

I write sometimes. I act too.

Leave a Reply

